Research & development in Thuringia:partners of industry

Showroom Wissenschaft is a portal for companies looking for specialized partners in research and development. Research institutions and universities in Thuringia present their research work and the focus of their cooperation with companies on this Portal.

In the Free State of Thuringia, there are about 10,000 scientists carrying out research at more than 40 institutes and universities in close cooperation with industry. The research landscape includes renowned non-university institutions such as the Fraunhofer and Max Planck Society, the Helmholtz and Leibniz Association, as well as business-oriented research institutions, and nine state universities.

Highlights from Thuringia

Are you looking for competent researchers to develop a new product? Do you want to participate in research projects and share your entrepreneurial know-how? Showroom Wissenschaft provides all information. The overview gives you three examples of successful research work.

Research institutions

The high scientific level in Thuringia is rooted in its outstanding non-university research institutions, business-oriented research institutes, and development service providers. They thrive on the close collaboration between science and research, and are geared to the requirements of small, medium-sized and large Enterprises.

Universities

Close cooperation between Thuringian universities, institutes and regional industry ensures excellent knowledge transfer and creates highly trained young scientists. Strategic partnerships offer an intensive exchange of knowledge, such as in the Thuringian Innovation Center for Mobility at TU Ilmenau, or in the Center for Energy and Environmental Chemistry (CEEC) at the University in Jena.

Technology and business incubators

Five application centers and seven technology and business incubators offer need-based infrastructure to young innovative companies and business start-ups in Thuringia. The centers have offices and special facilities such as laboratories, clean rooms and workshops. They provide comprehensive consulting services and develop network structures and synergies.

Thuringia has a long tradition of research

Forschung & Entwicklung in Thüringen:Partner der Wirtschaft

Showroom Wissenschaft ist ein Portal für Unternehmen auf der Suche nach spezialisierten Partnern in Forschung und Entwicklung. Die Thüringer Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen stellen ihre Forschungsarbeit und den Fokus ihrer Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen vor.

Im Freistaat forschen 10.000 Wissenschaftler an mehr als 40 Instituten und Hochschulen in enger Kooperation mit der Wirtschaft. Zur Forschungslandschaft gehören renommierte außeruniversitäre Einrichtungen wie die Fraunhofer- und Max-Planck-Gesellschaft und die Helmholtz- und Leibniz-Gemeinschaft sowie wirtschaftsnahe Forschungsinstitute und neun staatliche Hochschulen.

Highlights aus Thüringen

Sie sind auf der Suche nach kompetenten Forschern zur Entwicklung eines neuen Produktes? Oder wollen an Forschungsprojekten mitwirken und Ihr unternehmerisches Know-how einbringen? Showroom Wissenschaft bietet alle Informationen. Drei Beispiele für erfolgreiche Forschungsarbeiten bietet die Übersicht.

Forschungseinrichtungen

Das hohe wissenschaftliche Niveau gründet sich in Thüringen auf herausragende außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen, wirtschaftsnahe Forschungsinstitute und Entwicklungsdienstleister. Sie leben von der engen Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaft und Forschung und orientieren sich an den Anforderungen sowohl großer als auch kleiner und mittelständischer Unternehmen.

Hochschulen

Die enge Kooperation der Thüringer Hochschulen mit Instituten und der regionalen Wirtschaft sorgt für einen großen Wissenstransfer und bestens ausgebildete Nachwuchs-Wissenschaftler. Strategische Partnerschaften bieten einen intensiven Wissensaustausch, wie im Thüringer Innovationszentrum Mobilität der Technischen Universität Ilmenau oder im Center for Energy and Environmental Chemistry der Uni Jena.

Technologie- und Gründerzentren

Fünf Applikationszentren und sieben Technologie- und Gründerzentren bieten jungen innovativen Unternehmen und Existenzgründern eine bedarfsgerechte Infrastruktur in Thüringen. Die Zentren verfügen über Büros und spezielle Räumlichkeiten wie Labore, Reinräume oder Werkstätten. Sie geben umfassende Beratungs- und Serviceleistungen und entwickeln Netzwerkstrukturen und Synergien.

Forschung hat in Thüringen Tradition